Meet the Team


Karl Nivison, President

Karl founded Carolina Commercial Systems in 2009 with his wife, Marsha Nivison, and business partner, Scott Dunn. CCS is a continuation of the company K R Nivison Inc, which he established in 1989.

With over 43 years of experience in HVAC systems, Karl provides the triangle area with leading expertise for constructing, assessing, and repairing just about anything related to HVAC operations.

Email knivison@nullccsnc.com


Scott Dunn, Vice President

Together with Karl and Marsha Nivison, Scott Dunn established Carolina Commercial Systems in 2009. As part of the Executive Team, he uses his expertise and experience to help CCS provide reliable and cost-efficient services for projects that vary from basic to extremely complicated. Scott has over 18 years experience in the HVAC business.

Email sdunn@nullccsnc.com


Marsha Nivison, Secretary Treasurer

Karl, Marsha and Scott founded Carolina Commercial Systems in 2009. Marsha is part of the Executive Team, working alongside Karl and Vice-President Scott Dunn and providing administrative and accounting services.

Email mnivison@nullccsnc.com


Will Walker, Controls Specialist

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email wwalker@nullccsnc.com


Victoria Crum, Accounts Payable Financial Specialist

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email vcrum@nullccsnc.com


Samantha, Office Administrator

Phone (919) 872-3913


Reid Evans, Support Manager

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email revans@nullccsnc.com


Randy Church, Business Development Manager

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email rchurch@nullccsnc.com


Mike Dunn, Cost Analyst

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email mdunn@nullccsnc.com


Don Monroe, Construction Manager

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email dmonroe@nullccsnc.com


Marty Williams, Estimator

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email mwilliams@nullccsnc.com


Iris Stewart, Office Assistant

Phone (919) 872-3913


Jason Evans, Operations Manager

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email jevans@nullccsnc.com


Linda Cramer, Construction Administrator

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email lcramer@nullccsnc.com


Jody Byrd, Sales/Project Manager

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email jbyrd@nullccsnc.com


Tammy Weaver, Service Administrator

Phone (919) 872-3913
Email tweaver@nullccsnc.com


Buddy, CCS Mascot

Contact Us

Project Updates